100 Posts, 100 Words

371781141_c5537766a1_z

My 100th blog post!

Fifteen months ago I took a risk and applied for a job knew I wouldn’t get. (I was right, I didn’t). I had very little of the experience required but it sounded like my dream job. However, in the application process, I discovered the wonderful world of blogging, which is inhabited by skilled and inspirational writers, and new friends. This world has provided solace and escape but also unexpectedly rekindled a passion –  the joy of writing.

The risk paid off.

I am grateful I didn’t get that job, I have gained so much more.

THANK YOU!

post-milestone-100-2x

6 Comments Add yours

  1. 83unsungheroes says:

    Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Never anticipated getting to this point.

      Like

  2. Liz says:

    You go, girl!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. congratulations on your 100th post. keep ’em coming. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

