Project Write

WooHoo! It’s done, all 10,000 words of it!

person-woman-desk-laptop
pexels

I could see the little number counter clocking higher and higher down on the left hand side of the screen in Word so I just couldn’t stop. I finally completed Chapter Six last night and this concludes the first section of my book, as well as the 10k March writing challenge – and I’m delighted!

I am just in the process of tidying up a few details and will then post the chapter up on ChapterBuzz.

Thanks to everyone who has shared this journey with me, I have appreciated all the feedback and encouragement, it’s been amazing. 🙂

Thanks too especially to Timothy Pike who set the challenge up in the first place, you can read more about the challenge here on his blog.

Now I just have the not so small task of completing the novel!

8 thoughts on “WooHoo! It’s done, all 10,000 words of it!”

  1. This post made me push to finish yesterday too! The level of pride I have is probably only shared with those in our group. I tried to explain to my husband how big this accomplishment was, and I got a nod and a smile. I am so glad I have someone to share this with.

    But like you said, now to finish the book! lol Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeehaa, well done. I was so proud of myself and strangely by last night I was so deflated. Oh I feel your pain about the ‘nod and the smile’!!!! I have had to be firm with myself now. I can’t allow this to slip by. I think deadlines are good although for the first time in ages I was able to sleep!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

