The 10K Writing Challenge

I’ve been quiet on my blog but not from lack of writing, in fact I have never written this much in such a concentrated amount of time before and I have to confess that I am loving it so much it’s pretty much taken over every waking thought of my life.
If you had asked me a year ago whether I would ever write a book I would have either said, I don’t have a book in me or I would have asked what for? Well now, I have completely surprised myself and discovered answers to those points, and all because I impulsively signed up to this challenge!

What Inspires Your Writing?

I know, I know, I haven’t written much on the blog this week.

That’s because March is Challenge month, and I’ve been staying incredibly busy over at ChapterBuzz, where we’ve got some seriously good stories-in-progress emerging.

Check out some of the best. Many of the writers would love some positive feedback as they crank out 10,000 words this month!

View original post

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lucy Camp says:

    Well done you – I got as far as registering interest to sign up and then had a serious case of stage fright. Maybe next time. Good luck with it

    Like

    1. The stage fright is real Lucy!! I’m doubtful I will produce anything brilliant but at least I am enjoying the process and learning heaps. Hopefully you will take the opportunity next time it comes around, I’d like to read what you write!

      Like

Leave a Reply

