Project Write

Drinking it all in

stormy sea
pixabay

The tree tops around our home are roaring and swaying

a group of stumbling home drunkards

through the pouring rain.

I crave the the greater bellow and crash

of the sea’s edges,

sharp spray on my skin,

salt taste on my lips.

T’would be a good to be wet sticky,

and cold pricky,

to be afraid of the sea suck

that could dash me back on jags.

The vitality that merges the surge with gales

would quicken my spirit.

I could drink endlessly of it

and the source would not run dry.

Leave a Reply

